Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25 in the UK

Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25 in the UK: The Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships for the academic year 2024-25 are granted by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Office (FCDO) to exceptionally talented and motivated students hailing from low or middle-income countries. This scholarship opens doors for students across the Commonwealth who face financial constraints preventing them from studying at UK universities or pursuing their Ph.D. in the UK. It presents an exceptional opportunity for individuals to realize their dream of studying at some of the UK’s premier institutions. The Commonwealth Split-site Scholarship specifically targets Ph.D. students dedicated to advancing sustainable development goals through their research and studies. Additionally, the scholarship identifies all scholars as potential future educators and researchers.

The primary goal of the Commonwealth scholarship for Ph.D. students is to offer top-notch resources and educational support to deserving candidates. Evaluation criteria for high-quality graduates and Ph.D. candidates include a focus on research that contributes to development and fosters a better future for higher education in both Commonwealth countries and the UK. This fully-funded scholarship exemplifies the collaborative efforts between the UK and low or middle-income countries, reinforcing the Commonwealth partnership.

The Commonwealth Ph.D. scholarships for 2024 align with six CSC development themes: science and technology, strengthening health systems and capacity, bolstering global peace, security, and governance, enhancing resilience and response to crises, and promoting access, inclusion, and opportunity. This fully-funded international scholarship in the UK serves as financial support for students aspiring to excel in the aforementioned fields, contributing to the advancement of historically disadvantaged communities and countries. Scholars participating in this fully-paid doctoral program in the UK are expected to leverage their educational skills and research to enhance decision-making capabilities in disadvantaged countries.

Beyond the academic benefits, the international scholarship ensures comprehensive financial assistance for Ph.D. candidates during their stay and study in the UK. Therefore, this exceptional opportunity empowers talented scholars to make a meaningful impact in their communities. Eligible candidates are strongly encouraged not to miss the chance to apply. The subsequent paragraphs provide a comprehensive guide on eligibility criteria, application procedures, and the myriad benefits associated with the Commonwealth scholarship for the academic year 2023-24.

Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25, UK:

Host Country:

  • United Kingdom

Funded By:

  •  The UK Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO

Benefits of the Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25:

  • Full tuition will be covered.
  • The scholars will receive a monthly stipend of £1,347.
  • In case the scholar’s university is in the London Metropolitan area, the monthly stipend will be  £1,652.
  • A return air ticket will be provided.
  • A study travel grant will be provided.
  • Warm clothing allowance will be given (Where Applicable).
  • For widowed, divorced, or single parents, the first child allowance of £576.61, and the second and third child allowance of £143 per month will be given.

Eligibility Criteria of the Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024:

  • The applicant must be a Commonwealth country citizen.
  • The applicant can be a British-protected person.
  • The applicant who has refugee status in an eligible Commonwealth country can also apply.
  • If the applicant is a permanent resident of a commonwealth country, he/she can apply.
  • The applicant must be registered for PhD in any university of the Commonwealth country at the time of confirmation of the scholarship (September 2024).
  • There must be a link between the applicant’s host university and the UK’s university.
  • Supportive details must be provided by both the university’s professors that confirm the eligibility of the candidate.

Eligible Countries for the Commonwealth Scholarships 2024-25:

  • Bangladesh
  • Beliz
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • St Helena
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How to apply for the Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships in the UK?

  • The applicant must apply to a university that has a funding agreement with the CSC. The list of part-funding universities is given.
  • The application is directly submitted to CSC by using the CSC online application system.
  • An application that is not submitted via the CSC online system will not be accepted.
  • The following documents are required for a successful application.
    • Copy of Passport or national ID that shows a clear picture and complete personal details.
    • Complete prior educational transcripts.
    • Supporting statement of the supervisor from your home country.
    • Supporting statement of the supervisor from UK’s university.
    • A reference letter from another individual.

Commonwealth Scholarship Deadline:

  • All applications must be submitted by 5 December 2023.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button